Additional Information

Right now, the Seattle City Council is considering a zoning proposal in South Lake Union that would make way for more jobs, more homes, and more businesses in the neighborhood. If approved, the new zoning will generate millions in additional tax revenue for the City, help preserve rural farmland and forests, and invest in affordable housing and infrastructure for the community. Approving this zoning proposal is the right thing to do to fully realize South Lake Union's role as a dynamic and vibrant urban center.

Contact Info for the Councilmembers:

Sally.Bagshaw@seattle.gov   684-8801     Richard.Conlin@seattle.gov   684-8805     Nick.Licata@seattle.gov    684-8803  
Tim.Burgess@seattle.gov   684-8806     Jean.Godden@seattle.gov   684-8807     Mike.OBrien@seattle.gov   684-8800  
Bruce.Harrell@seattle.gov   684-8804     Sally.Clark@seattle.gov   684-8802     Tom.Rasmussen@seattle.gov   684-8808  


Upcoming Meetings and Public Hearing:

To be determined.